"Honor Our Own" Award

Each year, the MTA Retired Members Committee sponsors the “Honor Our Own” Award. The award honors an active or retired MTA member for his or her outstanding influence on students, beginning educators and association members. All of the honorees were nominated by fellow educators. Click here for the nomination form. Previous award winners include:

Richard Lyons, 2013

Judy Rutelonis, 2012

Holly Schjolden, 2011

Gladys Durant and Patricia Haras, 2010

Paula Verrier, 2009

Mary Parry, 2008

Janet Tyson, 2007

Richard Reid, 2006

Dr. May Futrell, 2005